G-Shock x Jordan Collection

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

G-Shock teamed up with MJ for this very exclusive release.

I used to be a huge fan of G-Shock watches a few years back, but then the obsession just kind of faded.  Since I gained interested in other styles of watches, I’ve still kept my eye on the progress that Casio has been making with the new styles of G-Shocks.  Only a few of their newer designs are drastically different than previous models, so none of them really catch my eye.  BUT, with this collection… they caught my eye immediately.  They’ve been collaborating with a lot of different designers and clothing lines lately, but Jordan brand is easily the biggest, most successful, and most recognizable collaboration.

This collection features 3 different models of G-Shocks in 3 brand new colors.  There is a DW6900CB-2 in baby blue, which represents MJ’s college days as a Tar Heel.  Next, there is the black GD100B-1 and the DW6900CB-4 in varsity red to represent his NBA career with the Chicago Bulls.

You want specs?  I got specs:

– Water Resistant – Up To 20 atmospheric Bars (200 meters)
– 1/100 seconds Stopwatch Function
– Full Automatic Calendar
– EL Backlight
– Multiple Alarm Settings
– 12/24 Hour Formats

 

I really like the models that G-Shock used in this collection, the colors are fresh as hell, and the theme of the collection is great.  These watches went on release a few days ago and are available in limited quantity in Footaction retails stores across the country!

 

Feel free to comment on this post or share this post.  Thanks, JO.

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion

One response to “G-Shock x Jordan Collection

  1. Thanks for taking the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love learning more on this topic. If possible, as you gain expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more information? It is extremely helpful for me.

Leave a comment